coastal institute

Narragansett Bay Campus, Room 124, Narragansett, RI 02882

coastalinstitute@etal.uri.edu401.874.6513

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Current Coastal Institute Senior Fellows

Please visit the CI Senior Fellows page for more information on the benefits of becoming a Senior Fellow. If you would like to apply to become a Senior Fellow, please fill out an application form.

 

Senior Fellows

Center for Ecosystem Restoration

401.575.6109ardito@ecorestoration.org

University of Rhode Island

401.874.4794pete@edc.uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6141frankwbakerjr@uri.edu

Naval Undersea Warfare Center

401.832.8728Theresa.Baus@navy.mil

Assistant Professor, URI Dept. of Marine Affairs

401.874.4192abecker@uri.edu

Roxanne Beinart

Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6492rbeinart@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.2668bengtson@uri.edu

Graduate School of Oceanography

401.783.8437vmberounsky@uri.edu

U.S. EPA

401.782.3101berry.walter@epa.gov

Matthew Bertin

URI College of Pharmacy

401.874.5016mbertin@uri.edu

David Borkman

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6686dborkman@uri.edu

Geoff Bothun

University of Rhode Island

401.874.9518gbothun@uri.edu

URI Dept. of Sociology and Anthropology

401.874.4143 kbovy@uri.edu

URI Department of Geosciences

401.874.7053 boving@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6623 bob@crc.uri.edu

RI Coastal Resources Management Council

401.783.3370jboyd@crmc.ri.gov

University of R.I.

401.874.4045rburroughs@uri.edu

History Department - University of Rhode Island

401.874.4085babuxton@uri.edu

Temple University Department of Earth and Environmental Science

215.204.3635 coast@temple.edu

University of R.I.

401.874.6692rgcampbell@uri.edu

URI Coastal Resources Center, RI Sea Grant

401.874.6493michelle@11thhourracing.org

RI Sea Grant

401.874.5063 kcastro@uri.edu

RI CRMC

401.783.7350cchaffee@crmc.ri.gov

Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6212dcodiga@uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6637dcoleman@uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6859jcollie@uri.edu

RI Bays, Rivers, and Watersheds Coordination Team

401.222.4700 x7273ames.colt@dem.ri.gov

Nelle Couret

URI, CELS Department of Biological Sciences

401.874.2178ncouret@uri.edu

Rhode Island Sea Grant

401.8746937allard@uri.edu

URI Coastal Resources Center

401.788.9972brian@crc.uri.edu

T. Crean

URI Coastal Resources Center

401.874.6626tcrean@crc.uri.edu

Naval Undersea Warfare Center

401.832.9411 crimminsdm@npt.nuwc.navy.mil

URI Coastal Resources Center, RI Sea Grant

401.874.6197azure@crc.uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6808dhondt@uri.edu

Narragansett Bay Estuary Program

401.874.6217christopher.deacutis@dem.ri.gov

Rhode Island Sea Grant College Program

401.874.6813aland@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.5406 roland@edc.uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6850edurbin@uri.edu

Kathie Florsheim

Freelance photographer

401.751.7991 kflorshoe@yahoo.com

URI Dept. of Philosophy

401.874.4022 cherylf@uri.edu

Shed Light Productions, LLC

401.575.9466aylafox@gmail.com

Wally Fulweiler

Boston University

617.358.5466rwf@bu.edu

Frank Gable

NMFS/Office of Marine Ecosystems Studies

401.782.3211 fjgnatick@yahoo.com

Sarah Gaines

Living Landscape Studio, Coastal Resources Center, Graduate School of Oceanography

401.447.5397livinglandscapestudio@gmail.com

USEPA, Office of Research and Development, Retired

401.385.9876whgalloway@verizon.net

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6484iginis@uri.edu

Professor of Watershed Hydrology, Natural Resource Program Leader & Director of URI Water Quality Cooperative Extension Program

401.874.2903 agold@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.2917 gomezchi@uri.edu

URI Cooperative Extension, Watershed Watch

401.874.2905ltgreen@uri.edu

Rhode Island Natural History Survey

401.874.5800dgregg@rinhs.org

University of Rhode Island

401.874.4572tomgrig@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island (OCE and GSO)

401.874.6636grilli@uri.edu

URI Environmental and Resource Economics Department

401.874.4398guilfoos@uri.edu

Attorney; Faculty, Williams College-Mystic Seaport Maritime Studies Program

401.965.2558katyhall@mac.com

Molly Hall

University of Rhode Island

617.460.6162molly_hall@my.uri.edu

URI GSO

401.874.6294akhanson@uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6241paulgundula@uri.edu

URI Cooperative Extension

401.874.4552eherron@uri.edu

Office of Marine Programs

401.874.6277sara@uri.edu

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

401.782.9655hollister.jeff@epa.gov

B.G.Hooke Consulting

401.421.3634bghooke@att.net

University of Iowa

319.335.0320rhorwitz@cox.net

University of Rhode Island

401.874.9839humphries@uri.edu

Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6617mjjamespirri@uri.edu

Mary Healey Jamiel

University of RI; Lucy Bean Films, LLC

401.874.9016maryhealey@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island, CELS

401.874.7751bdjenkins@uri.edu

URI Nonpoint Education for Municipal Officials

401.874.2138 ljoubert@uri.edu

Brown University Center for Environmental Studies

401.863.3874 ckarp@brown.edu

Karen Kent

University of Rhode Island, Coastal Resources Center

401.874.6630karen@crc.uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.2624 keith@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6664rkenney@uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6182jwking@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.667.0290mauryk1@verizon.net

Dawn Kotowicz

Coastal Resources Center/RI Sea Grant

401.874.6152dawn@crc.uri.edu

URI Environmental Data Center

401.874.2198labashc@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

clane@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island, Dept. Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

401.874.4569clang@uri.edu

Valerie Larkin

Naval Undersea Warfare Center

401.832.8720valerie.larkin@navy.mil

Najih Lazar

URI-GSO-CRC

401.874.6640nlazar@crc.uri.edu

URI Laboratory for Invertebrate Pathology

401.874.2934 lebrun@uri.edu

Previously with RI Sea Grant/URI Coastal Resources Center

badger2148@yahoo.com

Sea Plan

401.829.8286alipsky@seaplan.org

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6612rlohmann@uri.edu

Dept. of History, University of Rhode Island

401.874.4093rodmather@uri.edu

Mazzotta

US Environmental Protection Agency

Mazzotta.Marisa@epa.gov

Department of Natural Resources Science, University of Rhode Island

401.874.5398amccann@uri.edu

URI Coastal Resources Center

401.874.6127 mccann@crc.uri.edu

Kelton McMahon

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6944kelton_mcmahon@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.7892 tmcleish@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.7531 srmcwilliams@uri.edu

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6608smenden@uri.edu

Metcalf Institute for Marine and Environmental Reporting

401.874.6499sunshine@uri.edu

Nate Merrill

Environmental Protection Agency

401.782.9702merrill.nathaniel@epa.gov

URI Natural Resources Science

401.874.7058lameyerson@uri.edu

Tom Miller

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6561tcmiller@uri.edu

Amelia Moore

URI Department of Marine Affairs

401.874.5107ameliamoore@uri.edu

URI Dept. of Biological Sciences

401.874.7474smoseman@uri.edu

Colleen Mouw

URI Gradaute School of Oceanography

401.874.6506cmouw@uri.edu

Amber Neville

URI Coastal Institute

401.874.6513amneville@uri.edu

Assistant Professor of Environmental Geoscience, Eastern Connecticut State University

860.465.0418OakleyB@Easternct.edu

Oczkowski

U.S. EPA

401.782.9677oczkowski.autumn@epa.gov

University of Rhode Island, Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6610momand@uri.edu

URI Department of Art and Art History

401.874.2769Ronorato@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.4590jimo@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6661coviatt@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.2986 ppaton@uri.edu

Shanna Pearson

University of Rhode Island

401.874.4057shanna_pearson@uri.edu

Margaret Petruny-Parker

Consultant

401.295.0470pparker@mailri.net

University of Rhode Island GSO

401.874.6926rpockalny@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island CRC & Chair, Marine Affairs

401.874.5107pollnac3@gmail.com

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6129anton.post@crc.uri.edu

Sheldon Pratt

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6699spratt@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.2120preisser@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6219jgquinn@uri.edu

Narragansett Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

401.683.7849kenny@nbnerr.org

University of Rhode Island

401.874.4299rribb@uri.edu

URI, Dept of Fisheries, Animal & Veterinary Sci.

401.874.2943rice@uri.edu

Coastal Resources Center

401.874.6128don@crc.uri.edu

Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6569rebecca_r@uri.edu

Nicole Rohr

URI Coastal Institute

401.874.4866nrohr@uri.edu

Associate Director

Coastal Institute

401.874.6886roman@uri.edu

Technology Planning and Management Corp.

781.544.308jalsr@comcast.net

University of Rhode Island Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6517lrothstein@uri.edu

David Rowley

URI College of Pharmacy

401.874.9228drowley@uri.edu

URI Coastal Resources Center

401.874.6135rubi@crc.uri.edu

Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6022rynearson@uri.edu

Narragansett Bay Estuary Program

401.633.0553courtney.schmidt@nbep.org

URI GSO Office of Marine Programs

401.874.6500mscholl@uri.edu

Sarah Schumann

Fish worker, Fisherman, Writer, and Advocate

schumannsarah@gmail.com

URI Office of Marine Programs

401.874.6724gailscow@uri.edu

Richard Sheridan

Department of Landscape Architecture, University of Rhode Island

401.874.4546rsheridan@uri.edu

Dennis Skidds

National Park Service, Northeast Coastal & Barrier Network

401.874.4305dennis_skidds@nps.gov

Angela Slitt

University of Rhode Island

401.874.5020angela_slitt@uri.edu

Grad. School of Oceanography

401.874.6171tsmayda@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6172dcsmith@uri.edu

Holly Smith

University of Rhode Island - Harrington School of Communication & Media

435.840.5170holliesmith@uri.edu

Environmental Defense Fund

617.406.1820ssmith@edf.org

Tiffany Smythe

URI Coastal Resources Center/RI Sea Grant

401.874.6645tcsmythe@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6858jspecker@uri.edu

Brett Still

URI, Natural Resources Science Dept.

401.874.2912bstill@uri.edu

Surfrider Foundation

401.783.0588kira_stillwell@uri.edu

Heather Stoffel

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6860stoffel@uri.edu

Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.665bsull@uri.edu

New England Interstate Water Pollution Control Commission

978.323.7929ssullivan@neiwpcc.org

URI Dept. Environmental & Nat. Resource Economics

401.874.4589stephen.swallow@uconn.edu

Director

Room 124, CI Bay Campus

401.874.6513jswift@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.6411tobey@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.4485rob@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.4495thornber@uri.edu

URI Coastal Resources Center

401.874.6224elin@crc.uri.edu

URI Dept. of Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

401.874.4586emi@uri.edu

URI Dept. of Environmental and Natural Resource Economics

401.874.2238huchida@uri.edu

University of Rhode Island

401.874.2267urishd@uri.edu

Nathan Vinhateiro

Applied Science Associates

401.789.6224nathan.vinhateiro@rpsgroup.com

Coastal Resources Center, GSO, URI

401.874.6233jpwalsh@uri.edu

URI Department of Natural Resources Science

401.874.4345yqwang@uri.edu

David Wells

Narrative Visuals

401.261.4528david@davidhwells.com

University of Rhode Island Department of Biology

401.874.2335wetherbee@uri.edu

ARTetal Studio, Inc.; School of the Art Institute of Chicago

312.961.1365fwhite@artic.edu

Rhode Island School of Design

401.286.8984swills@risd.edu

Coastal Resources Management Council

401.783.3370jwillis@crmc.ri.gov

URI Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6402kwishner@uri.edu

Marine Affairs Institute at Roger Williams University School of Law/Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program

401.254.4613jwyman@rwu.edu

Coastal Resources Center

401.874.6630csyenv@gmail.com

Copyright © 2018 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top